PCB announce contract categories for PSL players

PCB announce contract categories for PSL players


According to PCB sources, the players have been divided into five categories: diamond, platinum, gold, silver and emerging. Shahid Afridi, Mohammad Hafeez, Misbah-ul-Haq, Kamran Akmal, Sohail Tanvir, Sarfraz Ahmed, Martin Guptill and Lasith Malinga will be placed in diamond category while Umar Akmal, Mukhtar Ahmed, Nauman Anwar, Yasir Shah, Anwar Ali, Mohammad Irfan, Shakib al-Hassan and Thisara Parera are likely to be placed in platinum category.

Diamond Platinum Gold Silver Emerging
Shahid Afridi Umar Akmal Wasim Zia Emad Wasim Muhammad Ullah
Muhammad Hafeez Mukhtar Ahmad Asif Ali Rizwan Khan
Misbah ul Haq Nauman Anwar Farrukh Shehzad Haris Sohail
Kamran Akmal Yasir Shah Ali Waqas
Sohail Tanvir Anwar Ali Saad Nasim
Sarfraz Ahmad Mohammad Ifran Ehsan Adil
Martin Guptil Shakib al Hassan Imran Khan
Lasith Malinga Thisara Parera

PCB has reportedly decided to include Wasim Zia, Asif Ali, Farrukh Shehzad, Ali Waqas, Saad Nasim, Ehsan Adil and Imran Khan in the gold contract category. The cricket board’s chairman Shahryar Khan hinted in a press conference on Monday that PSL may be contested in the United Arab Emirates (UAE) this year. For Pakistan Super League Further News Updates will be coming in few days.

PSL Live, Pakistan Super League Live, PSL Online, PSL Tv Live, Pakistan Super League Live Streaming Tv