India vs Bangladesh Highlights – Asia Cup 1st T20 – 24 Feb...

India vs Bangladesh Highlights – Asia Cup 1st T20 – 24 Feb 2016


MS Dhoni-lead squad participates in the tournament as hot favorites because of their recent series of victories against Sri Lanka and Australia. This year India have played 6 T20 games and won five of them. Their only loss was against Sri Lanka on an unusual Pune pitch. With Shikhar Dhawan, Rohit Sharma and Virat Kohli at the top order and Suresh Raina, Yuvraj Singh and Dhoni to back them in the middle, Men in Blue form a formidable batting side which can unnerve even the best of bowling attack. However Dhoni’s inclusion seems uncertain because during a practice session, he suffered a muscle spasm and BCCI instantly called for Parthiv Patel as back-up.
Match Timings: 07:30 PM local | 01:30 PM GMT | 07:00 PM IST

Toss: This information will be updated after toss is conducted.

India’s weak spot lies in their bowling which still gropes into darkness to find their rhythm. Their heavy reliance on Ashwin is the main culprit. Other will have to perform to keep him away from undue pressure. For India Yuvraj Singh’s performance will have key importance in today’s match against Bangladesh. He has been among the most expensive IPL players, as last three IPL auctions have netted him a whopping Rs 37 crores. Yuvraj is born for T20 cricket because of his natural instinct for big hitting.

During the last two years, Bangladesh Tigers have evolved into a true competitive unit. Their underdog status has long gone because of a balanced mix of experience and fresh talent. Players having international fame like Shakib-Al-Hasan, Mushfiqur Rahim and Mashrafe Mortaza are the foundation blocks of their performance. Tamim Iqbal, who showed extraordinary performance during Pakistan Super League will miss today’s match which may affect their batting. India, despite being favorites, will face a tough opposition as hosts have the advantage of home ground.
Pitch & conditions: Mirpur sprung a green pitch on India’s juniors at the Under-19 World Cup and more recently, the final game of the Asia Cup qualifiers played under lights helped the new ball dart around considerably. If the early phase is seen through, however, lots of runs are on offer. There is also the slim possibility of rain playing spoilsport.

India Squad
MS Dhoni*†, R Ashwin, JJ Bumrah, S Dhawan, Harbhajan Singh, RA Jadeja, V Kohli, B Kumar, P Negi, A Nehra, HH Pandya, PA Patel†, AM Rahane, SK Raina, RG Sharma, Yuvraj Singh
Bangladesh Squad
Mashrafe Mortaza*, Abu Hider, Al-Amin Hossain, Arafat Sunny, Imrul Kayes, Mahmudullah, Mohammad Mithun, Mushfiqur Rahim, Mustafizur Rahman, Nasir Hossain, Nurul Hasan, Sabbir Rahman, Shakib Al Hasan, Soumya Sarkar, Taskin Ahmed