Bangladesh vs UAE Highlights Today – Asia Cup – 26 Feb 2016

Bangladesh vs UAE Highlights Today – Asia Cup – 26 Feb 2016


T20 form of cricket is the most unpredictable one because two big overs or a hat-trick can change the whole scenario. This is why in this format, the difference between an Associate and a Full Member shrinks to a negligible level which makes each and every T20 game an exciting experience to watch. This is one big reason for its immense popularity among cricket fans and this is the basis of IPL form of tournaments gaining popularity in every cricket playing country.

Bangladesh have faced defeat in their last three games while UAE have won all the previous three matches they played. This jugglery of statistics can be quite deceiving because Bangladesh have a good record at home against even the best of teams. This is why, despite the misleading past record of both the teams, they are still the favorites to win their second game of Asia Cup against United Arab Emirates.

In their last match, UAE bowlers baffled the Sri Lankan batting lineup who were restricted to 129 runs in 20 overs. Had their batsmen adopted a more professional approach, UAE would have brought the major upset in the history of Asia Cup. They are still the underdogs who should be taken quite seriously because of their lethal capability to bring drastic changes to the points table, not for themselves but for other teams.

Bangladesh are making some bold bets themselves: the occasional green pitch, four fast bowlers, a hitter among the top three in their line-up to suit T20 needs. Their fielding took the shine away from an improved understanding of the shortest format, but luckily for them, changing that is firmly in their hands.

Playing XIs
Bangladesh: 1 Soumya Sarkar, 2 Mohammad Mithun, 3 Sabbir Rahman, 4 Mushfiqur Rahim, 5 Shakib Al Hasan, 6 Nurul Hasan (wk), 7 Mahmudullah, 8 Taskin Ahmed, 9 Mashrafe Mortaza, 10 Al-Amin Hossain, 11 Mustafizur Rahman

UAE: 1 Rohan Mustafa, 2 Muhammad Kaleem, 3 Mohammad Shahzad, 4 Muhammad Usman, 5 Shaiman Anwar, 6 SP Patil (wk), 7 Amjad Javed (capt), 8 Ahmed Raza, 9 Mohammad Naveed, 10 Saqlain Haider, 11 Fahad Tariq

DISCLAIMER: These Videos are Uploaded by Other Cricket website on external servers. We do not Own/Upload or Embed these videos.

Official Highlights Part 1 : Watch Here

Official Highlights Part 2 : Watch Here