Bangladesh vs Sri Lanka Highlights Today – Asia Cup T20 Live on...

Bangladesh vs Sri Lanka Highlights Today – Asia Cup T20 Live on 28 Feb 2016


Sri Lankan cricket seems to be struggling for a long time while Bangladesh have evolved from sheer underdogs to a pure professional side. Bangladesh played their first match against India where their bowling performed well in the beginning but then they lost control of the proceedings. It was Sharma who steered his team towards victory in the opening game of Asia Cup 2016. They won their second match against UAE but this time, the bowling clicked while batting failed to perform.

Toss: It will be decided right before start of the game.

In the opening match against India, Bangladesh took three quick wickets in 7.5 over. At that moment, Indian innings score was 42 for 3. But then their bowling weakness allowed India to resurrect and snatch victory out of their hands. In the second match against UAE, their bowling won the game at a time when the batting had jeopardized their position. With such an unpredictable behavior in both batting and bowling, they can face some serious difficulties during the tournament.

Sri Lanka have played their only match against UAE which they won because inexperienced UAE batting failed to capitalize a historic opportunity to win against such a big team. Sri Lanka played first and scored only 129 runs while they lost 8 wickets in the process. Their bowling, however, worked and saved them from a big humiliation. Today they are playing against Bangladesh who often prove very dangerous at home. They need to win this game because rest of the matches are against Pakistan and India who are the two best teams of the tournament.

Pitch & conditions: Mirpur has disappointed cricket fans so far due to being bowler-friendly which results in low-scoring games. It seems bowler will once again rule the arena which means fielding first should be a better option for both teams.

Likely Teams
Bangladesh (probable): 1 Soumya Sarkar, 2 Mohammad Mithun, 3 Sabbir Rahman, 4 Mushfiqur Rahim, 5 Shakib Al Hasan, 6 Mahmudullah, 7 Nurul Hasan (wk), 8 Mashrafe Mortaza (capt), 9 Al-Amin Hossain, 10 Mustafizur Rahman, 11 Taskin Ahmed

Sri Lanka (probable): 1 Dinesh Chandimal, 2 Tillakaratne Dilshan, 3 Milinda Siriwardana, 4 Dasun Shanaka, 5 Angelo Mathews, 6 Chamara Kapugedara, 7 Shehan Jayasuriya, 8 Nuwan Kulasekara, 9 Rangana Herath, 10 Dushmantha Chameera, 11 Lasith Malinga/ Thisara Perera

Watch Highlights Part 1