Asia Cup T20 2016 Final , India vs Bangladesh Highlights ,on 6...

Asia Cup T20 2016 Final , India vs Bangladesh Highlights ,on 6 March 2016


When heavy rain started in Dhaka, there were apprehensions of interruption in the game. But thanks to the groundsmen who worked with utter dedication to make it possible for the teams to play Asia Cup final today. However the match has to be reduced to 15 overs of play due to so much delay. India have won all their matches so far in the tournament and they will be eyeing on the trophy that will work as a tonic for the team in the T20 World Cup. However Bangladesh have also won their last three game, a reality that makes them a ferocious fighter. They also have the advantage of home ground. So we should hope to watch a thrilling game if weather doesn’t decide to stop the proceedings.
Toss: India won the toss and decided to bowl first.

Harbhajan Singh, Pawan Negi and Bhuvneshwar Kumar made way for R Ashwin, Ashish Nehra and Ravindra Jadeja in the India XI while Bangladesh brought in left-arm seamer Abu Hider and allrounder Nasir Hossain for their first games of the tournament. This meant that Arafat Sunny and Mohammad Mithun were benched.

The pitch was hard with no grass, and is expected to be good for batting, as it had been in the last few matches of the tournament. While the Shere Bangla National Stadium’s drainage system did a fine job to take out all the puddles, it was the groundstaff who mopped up the outfield quickly.

Clouds had started to gather from around 5:30pm before it grew into a storm, locally known as the Kal Boishakhi which is quite usual during spring time in Bangladesh. Rain only relented by 7:40pm. During this period, there were several blackouts, but the 10,000-odd crowd braved the storm before the toss took place at 9:10pm.

Bangladesh: 1 Tamim Iqbal, 2 Soumya Sarkar, 3 Sabbir Rahman, 4 Mushfiqur Rahim (wk), 5 Shakib Al Hasan, 6 Mahmudullah, 7 Nasir Hossain, 8 Mashrafe Mortaza (capt), 9 Al-Amin Hossain, 10 Abu Hider, 11 Taskin Ahmed

India: 1 Shikhar Dhawan, 2 Rohit Sharma, 3 Virat Kohli, 4 Suresh Raina, 5 Yuvraj Singh, 6 MS Dhoni (capt and wk), 7 Hardik Pandya, 8 Ravindra Jadeja, 9 R Ashwin, 10 Ashish Nehra, 11 Jasprit Bumrah

Part 1Part 2Part 3